Washburn Public School

Music Page

Washburn, North Dakota

Music News & Kudos

Congratulations to the following students!

Northwest Honor Bands:

Zoe Oberg - Tenor Sax Concert Band (Top Band)

Kory Vissage - Flute Symphonic Band

Alex Seidler - Alto Sax Symphonic Band

Dara Beck- Trumpet  Symphonic Band

Shelby Verke - F Horn Symphonic Band

Grace Boysun - Euphonium Symphonic Band

Aiden Parrill - Percussion Symphonic Band

Northwest Honor Choirs:

Julianna Dickson - Alto I Honor Choir (Top Choir)

Gabi Oberg - Soprano I Cantabile Choir

Molly Jennings - Soprano II Cantabile Choir

Morgan Olson - Alto I Cantabile Choir

Emma Vander Wal - Soprano I Nova Choir

Aiden Parrill - Bass Nova Choir

These students will be doing a virtual choir that will premier mid-December. 

Northwest Band Alternates:

Because of Covid-19 the festival was made much smaller than a typical year. This list was made to show students who would have been selected under normal circumstances. They also qualify for the 4 and 5 year awards from MSU. 

Gabi Oberg - Soprano I Cantabile Choir

Alexis Berube - Flute

Molly Jennings - Flute (made choir)

Gabi Oberg - Clarinet (made choir)

Chris Mehrer - Alto Sax

Harley Ternes - Flute

Justin Scheresky - Trombone

Ashlyn Schmitz - Trumpet


*Because of Covid-19 all scheduled events can change at a moments notice. 



Washburn Elementary Christmas Concert


Our concert this year will be streamed live on the school facebook throughout the day. Due to copyright laws the stream will not be kept on facebook. 

Times are approximate:

9:00am Kindergarten / 1st grade / 2nd grade

10:15am 5th grade / 6th grade bands and choir

1:00pm 3rd grade / 4th grade



Washburn JH/HS Christmas Concert

The Junior High and High School Concert will be live streamed.


Junior High Concert 6:30pm (students arrive at 6:00)

High School Concert 7:30pm (students arrive at 7:00)



All-State submissions are due

These auditions can be recorded with Mr. Moe at school or at home on your cell phone and emailed to Mr. Moe.

Early is better!

Music Boosters Meeting:

Join us at our next music booster meeting and have your voice heard!

Our next music boosters meeting will be Monday, February 8th @ 7pm

Thank you to the Washburn American Legion  for their continuous support of our music programs and sending students to music camp each year. 

© 2020 wpsmusic.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now